On my last post, one of my followers, Marmar Thunder, remarked that I was “a song writer.” So I figured, “Why not?” This piece is set to Castle in the Mist from the videogame Ico.

IMAG0733

Raging Seas
Barren Lands
Gangs of Thieves
Murd’rous Bands

Castles Tall
Swords That Pierce
Strong Stone Walls
Armies Fierce

I will tell you, of
Great Realms that lie beyond the sea,
But I’ll warn you, Love,

Please don’t go.
Please stay here.
If you must,
Please take care.

For beware, there, Danger thrives.
I don’t know what you will find.
Please don’t go, just stay here with me,
Don’t go…

Mystery,
Adventure,
Victory,
Conquest Sure.

The Siren, she calls for you.
You’re enthralled. You know it’s true.
Please don’t go, just stay here with me,
Don’t go…

Long Voyage,
Torn Apart,
No Salvage,
Broken Heart

But. this. is. the. end.
I. must. give. in.
To. the. pain.
Of. lo.sing. you.
Fare…well…

IMAG0286

